Leicestershire BBA (Open section)

Date: 19 Nov 2017
Venue: Hodson Hall, LES Music School, Loughborough
Adjudicator(s): Brett Baker

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Wantage Paul Holland 3 195
A Tale as Yet Untold (Philip Sparke)
2 Derwent Brass Keith Leonard 2 193
Spiriti (Thomas Doss)
3 Ratby Co-operative Mareika Gray 7 192
As If a Voice Were in Them (Oliver Waespi)
4 Elland Silver Danny Brooks 1 191
The Torchbearer - Symphonic Variations on a theme by Eric Ball (Peter Graham)
5 Aveley & Newham Alan Duguid 4 189
The Year of the Dragon (Philip Sparke)
6 Blidworth Welfare Simon Oates 8 188
Of Distant Memories (Music in an Olden Style) (Edward Gregson)
7 East of England Co-op Nigel Cooper 6 186
The Essence of Time (Peter Graham)
8 Brunel Brass Captain Paul Collis-Smith 5 184
Of Distant Memories (Music in an Olden Style) (Edward Gregson)

Best instrumentalist: Andy Baldwin (euphonium, Blidworth Welfare)
Best trombone section: Ratby Co-operative