Year Winning band Conductor Draw Points
2022 Upper Hutt Brass Aaron Lloyd 5 226.0 flag
Napoleon on the Alps (Philip Harper)
The Once and Future King (Andrew Baker)
2021 Woolston Concert Brass Kevin Hickman 10 228.0 flag
Fanfares (David Woodcock)
The Dark Side of the Moon (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
2019 Tauranga City Brass Steve Thompson 5 231.0 flag
Penlee (Simon Dobson)
Elegy I (Jacob de Haan)
2018 Howick Brass Kerry Wood 5 229.0 flag
A Theme Fading (Jack Bewley)
Lake of the Moon (Kevin Houben)
2017 Nelson City Brass Nigel Weeks 4 233.5 flag
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
The Kingdom of Dragons (Philip Harper)
2016 Nelson City Brass Nigel Weeks 5 206.5 flag
Canadian Folk Song Suite (Morley Calvert)
The Plantagenets (Edward Gregson)
2015 Palmerston North Brass David Maas 6 203.5 flag
Majesty (Kenneth Downie)
Olympus (Philip Harper)
2014 Te Awamutu Brass Te Reo Hughes 2 346.0 flag
My Strength, My Tower (Dean Goffin)
Kaleidoscope - Five Variations on the 'Brugg Song' (Philip Sparke)
2013 Smiths Locksmiths Howick Brass Graeme Brown 1 327.0 flag
A British Isles Suite (Jonathan Bates)
Triptych for Brass Band (Philip Sparke)
2012 Papakura RSA Brass Daniel Wilson 6 360.0 flag
Triptych for Brass Band (Philip Sparke)
The Dark Side of the Moon (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
2011 Papakura RSA Brass Ian Levien 338.0 flag
The Haslemere Suite (Peter Graham)