SCABA (Autumn)

Date: 30 Sep 2018
Venue: The Hawth, Crawley
Adjudicator(s): Sarah Groarke-Booth

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Friary Guildford Chris King 7
Handel in the Band (Kenneth Downie)
2 Aveley & Newham Alan Duguid 3
An Epic Symphony (Percy Fletcher)
3 Bedford Town Andy Kershaw 5
Spectrum (Gilbert Vinter)
4 Michelmersh Silver Melvin White 4
The Raid (Oliver Waespi)
5 Alder Valley Brass Lee Woodward 8
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
6 Soham Comrades Mark Ager 6
The Saga of Haakon the Good (Philip Sparke)
7 LGB Brass Ian Stewart 11
Triumphant Rhapsody (Gilbert Vinter)
8 Epsom & Ewell Silver Paul Graham 10
The Kingdom of Dragons (Philip Harper)
9 East of England Co-op Nigel Cooper 2
Of Distant Memories (Music in an Olden Style) (Edward Gregson)
10 BAE Systems Dave Chapman 9
The Kingdom of Dragons (Philip Harper)
11 Poole Borough Lloyd Bartlett 1
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
12 Horsham Borough Silver Mark McLauchlin 12
Rhapsody in Brass (Dean Goffin)
W Medway   -

Best instrumentalist: Martin Britt (soprano cornet, Friary Guildford)
Best cornet or flugel horn: Richard Straker (cornet, Friary Guildford)
Best tenor horn: Chris Pannell (Friary Guildford)
Best baritone: Alex Sears (Friary Guildford)
Best euphonium: Chris Straker (Friary Guildford)
Best back row cornets: Friary Guildford
Best basses: Friary Guildford
Best percussion: Friary Guildford

Best hymn: Friary Guildford (playing Deep Harmony)

Conductor prize: Chris King (Friary Guildford)