South East Wales Festival (Ebbw Vale) (Ch section)

Date: 6 May 2006
Venue: Leisure Centre, Ebbw Vale
Adjudicator(s): Melvin White

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Tredegar Garry E Cutt 190
Whitsun Wakes (Michael Ball)
2 Parc & Dare Craig Roberts 187
The Essence of Time (Peter Graham)
3 Thomas Coaches Mid Rhondda Alan Gibbs 185
The Year of the Dragon (Philip Sparke)
4 Tylorstown (Arriva Trains Wales) Gary Davies 184
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
5 Abergavenny Borough Alun F Williams 183
Tallis Variations (Philip Sparke)
6 Treherbert & District Graham Sheppard 182
Energy (Robert Simpson)

Best instrumentalist: Jonathan Pippen (trombone, Tredegar)
Best horn: M Franey (Tredegar)