South East Wales Festival (Ebbw Vale) (Ch section)

Date: 17 May 2008
Venue: Leisure Centre, Tredegar
Adjudicator(s): Philip Harper

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Tredegar Ian Porthouse 196
Vienna Nights (Philip Wilby)
2 Tongwynlais Temperance Gareth Pritchard 190
Vienna Nights (Philip Wilby)
3 Tylorstown Gary Davies 188
Diversions on a Bass Theme (George Lloyd)
4 Thomas Coaches Mid Rhondda Colin Hogg 186
Diadem of Gold (ouverture caracteristique)  (Guillaume Balay arr Frank Wright)
5 Abergavenny Borough Gareth Ritter 185
Les Francs-Juges (Hector Berlioz arr Frank Wright)
6 Newbridge (Celynen) Paul Holland 180
Dances and Alleluias (Philip Sparke)

Best instrumentalist: Dewi Griffiths (cornet, Tredegar)
Best horn: Chris Davies (Tredegar)