South West BBA Championship

Date: 4 Nov 2017
Venue: Riviera Centre, Torquay
Adjudicator(s): Steve Pritchard-Jones, Dr Graham Jones

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Camborne Town Kevin Mackenzie Flag
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
2 Aldbourne David Johnson Flag
Music of the Spheres (Philip Sparke)
3 Sidmouth Town Adrian Harvey Flag
The Saga of Haakon the Good (Philip Sparke)
4 Lydbrook Glyn Williams Flag
Variations on a Ninth (Gilbert Vinter)
5 Chalford Steve Tubb Flag
Chivalry (Martin Ellerby)
6 Roche Brass Darren Hendy Flag
Journey Into Freedom (Eric Ball)
7 South West Comms Chris Spreadbury Flag
Un Vie de Matelot (Robert Farnon)
8 Michelmersh Silver Melvin White Flag
Brass Metamorphosis (James Curnow)
9 Verwood Concert Brass Kevin Smith Flag
Isaiah 40 (Robert Redhead)
10 Thomas Coaches Mid Rhondda Alan Gibbs Flag
Renaissance (Peter Graham)
11 A W Parker (Drybrook) Josh Ruck Flag
Spectrum (Gilbert Vinter)
12 St Austell Town Steve Sykes Flag
Trittico (James Curnow)
W Hyde Jonathan Lush-Camps - Flag

Maurice Gooding Trophy (best cornet): Andy Stark (South West Comms)
Jerwood Bowl (highest placed 1st section band): Sidmouth Town