Leicestershire BBA (1st section)

Date: 24 Nov 2019
Venue: Hodson Hall, LES Music School, Loughborough
Adjudicator(s): David Hirst

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Sandhurst Silver David Johnson 8
English Heritage (George Lloyd)
2 A W Parker (Drybrook) Josh Ruck 2
Dances and Alleluias (Philip Sparke)
3 Soham Comrades Mark Ager 11
Diversions on a Bass Theme (George Lloyd)
4 Bilton Silver (Rugby) Anthony Hodgetts 9
The Land of the Long, White Cloud (Philip Sparke)
5 City of Cambridge Phillip Fisher 6
Tallis Variations (Philip Sparke)
6 City of Bristol Ian Holmes 7
Resurgam (Eric Ball)
7 Oddfellows Brass David Holling 10
Vitae Aeternum (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
8 Enderby Ryan Richards 3
The Raid (Oliver Waespi)
9 Harborough Brad Turnbull 4
10 Staines Brass Jonathan Pippen 5
Music for the Common Man (Kenneth Downie)
11 Kibworth Brendan Caddy 12
Rienzi Overture (Richard Wagner arr Howard Lorriman)
12 Hucknall & Linby Mining Community Brass Paul Whyley 1
Diversions on a Bass Theme (George Lloyd)
W Crofton Silver   -
W Leicestershire Co-op   -
W Newstead Brass   -

Best instrumentalist: ? (euphonium, A W Parker (Drybrook))