North of England Area (1st section)

Date: 17 Mar 2024
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): Andrew Warriner, Stan Lippeatt
Test piece: High Peak (Eric Ball)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 North Skelton Tim Oldroyd 4
2 Tewit Silver Martin Hall 1
3 Cockerton Prize Silver Andy Hunter 2
4 Harrogate Craig Radcliffe 5
5 GT Group Peterlee Chris Bentham 3
6 Houghton Brass Aidan Hodgson 6
7 Westoe Brass Band Philip Tait 7

Qualifiers: North Skelton and Tewit Silver

Alan & Ann Hope Trophy (best trombone): ? (Harrogate)
Marilyn Todd Memorial Trophy (best horn section): North Skelton
Bob Dales Memorial Trophy (best basses): North Skelton
John Hallums Trophy (best percussion): North Skelton
Yorkshire Forward Music Trust Award (youngest player in winning band): ?