North of England Area (Ch section)

Date: 15 Mar 2020
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): Sheona White, David Hirst
Test piece: A Tale as Yet Untold (Philip Sparke)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 NASUWT Riverside Brass Professor Nicholas J Childs 3
2 City of Hull Stig Mærsk 5
3 Reg Vardy Russell Gray 4
4 Fishburn Lee Skipsey 7
5 Easington Colliery Danny Brooks 6
6 Shepherd Group Richard Wilton 1
7 Westoe Brass Band Aidan Hodgson 2
W Harrogate   -

Qualifiers: NASUWT Riverside Brass and City of Hull

Colin Frater Memorial Trophy (best soprano cornet): Philip Tait (NASUWT Riverside Brass)
Tim Holmes Memorial Trophy (best principal cornet): Emily Charpentier (Reg Vardy)
Maurice Metcalf Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): Melanie Ornsby (City of Hull)
James A Thompson Memorial Trophy (best baritone): Fiona Casewell (Reg Vardy)
Jim Locker Trophy (best trombone): Dean Jones (City of Hull)
Doug Cairns Trophy (best basses): NASUWT Riverside Brass
Dolphin Centre Trophy (best percussion): NASUWT Riverside Brass