North of England Area (Ch section)

Date: 12 Mar 2023
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): David Hirst, Martin Heartfield
Test piece: Red Priest (Philip Wilby)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 NASUWT Riverside Brass Dr Robert Childs 5
2 Reg Vardy Russell Gray 8
3 Easington Colliery Stephen Malcolm 6
4 City of Hull Dean Jones 3
5 Fishburn Duncan Beckley 4
6 Shepherd Group Richard Wilton 1
7 Westoe Brass Band John Roberts 7
8 Kirkbymoorside Town Sarah Woodward 2
9 Ripon City Mark Sidwell 9

Qualifiers: NASUWT Riverside Brass and Reg Vardy

Colin Frater Memorial Trophy (best soprano cornet): Phillip Tait (NASUWT Riverside Brass)
Tim Holmes Memorial Trophy (best principal cornet): Graeme Tindall (Reg Vardy)
Maurice Metcalf Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): Melanie Ornsby (City of Hull)
James A Thompson Memorial Trophy (best baritone): Dan Zobkiw (City of Hull)
Jim Locker Trophy (best trombone): Mal Gill (NASUWT Riverside Brass)
Doug Cairns Trophy (best basses): Easington Colliery
Dolphin Centre Trophy (best percussion): NASUWT Riverside Brass