Welsh Area (Ch section)

Date: 20 Mar 2022
Venue: Brangwyn Hall, Swansea
Adjudicator(s): Dr Robert Childs, Rob Wiffen
Test piece: Contest Music (Wilfred Heaton)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Cory Philip Harper 4
2 Tredegar Ian Porthouse 7
3 Northop Silver Danny Brooks 3
4 City of Cardiff (Melingriffith) Christopher Bond 2
5 Llwydcoed Andrew Jones 6
6 Tylorstown Gary Davies 5
7 Tongwynlais Temperance Carl Saunders 1

Qualifiers: Cory (pre-qualified), Tredegar (pre-qualified), Northop Silver and City of Cardiff (Melingriffith)

Best instrumentalist: Glyn Williams (euphonium, Cory)
Ian Williams Award (best cornet): Tom Hutchinson (Cory)
John Trotman Memorial Trophy (best basses): Cory