Welsh Open

Date: 17 Feb 2024
Venue: Riverfront Theatre & Arts Centre, Newport
Music Adjudicator(s): Sheona White
Entertainment Adjudicator(s): Sarah Hayward

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Ebbw Valley Brass Gareth Ritter 8 196 Flag
2 Wantage Chris King 9 195 Flag
3 Parc & Dare Dewi Griffiths 14 194 Flag
4 Llwydcoed Josh Ruck 11 193 Flag
5 City of Cardiff (M1) Daniel Hall 3 192 Flag
6 Tongwynlais Temperance Owen Farr 13 190 Flag
7 Tylorstown Rob Westacott 4 189 Flag
8 Pontardulais Town Paul Jenkins 7 188 Flag
9 Milton Keynes Brass Matthew Brown 10 186 Flag
10 Filton Concert Brass Gary Davies 6 185 Flag
11 Forest of Dean Brass Martyn Patterson 2 184 Flag
12 BTM Jeff Hutcherson 1 183 Flag
13 Lympstone Nigel Seaman 5 182 Flag
14 Chapeltown Silver Prize Colum O'Shea 12 181 Flag

Eifion W Rogers Trophy (best 1st section band, not in prizes): Milton Keynes Brass
Porthcawl Town Council Trophy (most entertaining band): Llwydcoed
Secretary's Rosebowl (best soloist): Imogen Fewster (baritone, Wantage)
4barsrest Trophy (best soprano cornet): Brian Thomas (Wantage)
Arthur Batten Memorial Trophy (best cornet): Becky Cale (Llwydcoed)
Madeline Moon Cup (best euphonium): Alison Jane Millin (Forest of Dean Brass)
Jean Gardiner Trophy (best horn section): Parc & Dare
CISWO Cup (best trombone section): Ebbw Valley Brass
David Evans Memorial Shield (best bass section): Ebbw Valley Brass
Yorweth & Megan Gowing Memorial Trophy (best percussion section): City of Cardiff (M1)
Rosemary Deere Shield (youngest player): Garyn Jones (age 13, Parc & Dare)

Spring Festival Invitation: Parc & Dare