West Wales BBA

Date: 7 Oct 2006
Venue: Amman Valley School, Ammanford
Adjudicator(s): Steve Pritchard-Jones

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Burry Port Town Michael Thorne 192
Blitz (Derek Bourgeois)
2 Abergavenny Borough Colin Hogg 191
Journey Into Freedom (Eric Ball)
3 Tongwynlais Temperance Gareth Pritchard 190
Blitz (Derek Bourgeois)
4 Treherbert & District Craig Roberts 189
The Land of the Long, White Cloud (Philip Sparke)
5 Tylorstown (Arriva Trains Wales) Gary Davies 188
Diversions on a Bass Theme (George Lloyd)
6 Parc & Dare Craig Roberts 187
The Essence of Time (Peter Graham)
7 Thomas Coaches Mid Rhondda Alan Gibbs 186
Diadem of Gold (ouverture caracteristique)  (Guillaume Balay arr Frank Wright)

Best instrumentalist: David James (cornet, Burry Port Town)