Yorkshire Area (1st section)

Date: 7 Mar 2020
Venue: Town Hall, Huddersfield
Adjudicator(s): Nigel Boddice, Steve Pritchard-Jones
Test piece: Legacy (Tom Davoren)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Unite the Union John Davis 8
2 Knottingley Silver Kevin Belcher 6
3 South Yorkshire Police Leigh Baker 3
4 Stannington Brass Derek Renshaw 2
5 Horbury Victoria Duncan Beckley 10
6 Yorkshire Imperial Urquhart Travel Gary Hallas 9
7 Marsden Silver Andrew Lofthouse 7
8 Wakefield Metropolitan Martin Hall 4
9 Lindley Mike Golding 5
10 Chapeltown Silver Prize Sam Fisher 1

Qualifiers: Unite the Union and Knottingley Silver

Kirklees Music of Brighouse Trophy (best soloist): Greg Timmins (cornet, Unite the Union)
Best soprano cornet: Claire Jenkins (South Yorkshire Police)
Best euphonium: Elizabeth Wood (Knottingley Silver)
Youngest Player: ?