Yorkshire Area (Ch section)

Date: 8 Mar 2015
Venue: St George's Hall, Bradford
Adjudicator(s): Nigel Boddice, Dr Graham Jones
Test piece: The Torchbearer - Symphonic Variations on a theme by Eric Ball (Peter Graham)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Phillip McCann 10
2 Grimethorpe Colliery Dr Robert Childs 1
3 Rothwell Temperance David Roberts 11
4 Brighouse & Rastrick Professor David King 2
5 Yorkshire Imperial Urquhart Travel Stig Mærsk 12
6 Hepworth Mark Peacock 13
7 City of Bradford Brass Lee Skipsey 8
8 Hammonds Saltaire Morgan Griffiths 4
9 Marsden Silver Glyn Williams 5
10 Drighlington Jim Davies 9
11 Skelmanthorpe Martin Hall 7
12 South Yorkshire Police Leigh Baker 6
disq Black Dyke Professor Nicholas J Childs 3

Qualifiers: Carlton Main Frickley Colliery, Grimethorpe Colliery, Black Dyke (pre-qualified) and Brighouse & Rastrick (pre-qualified)

Eddie Noble Memorial Trophy (best instrumentalist): Kirsty Abbotts (cornet, Carlton Main Frickley Colliery)
Kirklees Music of Brighouse Trophy (best soloist): Michael Dodd (euphonium, Grimethorpe Colliery)
Bernard Bygrave Memorial Trophy (best principal cornet): Iain Culross (Grimethorpe Colliery)

Black Dyke (originally placed 4th) disqualified due to breach of registration rules