Brass in the Wire (3rd section)

Date: 26 Jan 2020
Venue: Pyramid Arts Centre, Warrington
Adjudicator(s): Ian Brownbill, Mareika Gray

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Thornton Cleveleys David Houghton 3
Endurance (Andrew Baker)
2 Pilling Jubilee Silver Steve Hartley 1
Endurance (Andrew Baker)
3 City of Chester Matthew Birkett 2
Endurance (Andrew Baker)
4 Audley Brass Tom Hancock 4
Endurance (Andrew Baker)

Bands had the option of playing either Endurance (Andrew Baker) or Gothic Dances (Alan Fernie)

Bill Lyon Trophy (best soloist): Nichola Gates (cornet, Thornton Cleveleys)
Sara Gardener Trophy (best horn): Kate Marney (Pilling Jubilee Silver)
Tom Wall Jnr Trophy (best trombone): ? (Thornton Cleveleys)
George Heyes Trophy (best bass section): Thornton Cleveleys
Phil Roughly Trophy (best percussion): Thornton Cleveleys