BrassPass Band of the Year

Date: 22 Jun 2019
Venue: Stoller Hall, Manchester
Adjudicator(s): Jan de Haan, Tom Brevik, Reid Gilje

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Cory Philip Harper 8 3 Flag
Explorers on the Moon (Paul Raphael)
2 Black Dyke Professor Nicholas J Childs 7 6 Flag
Heroes (Bruce Broughton)
3 Tredegar Ian Porthouse 9 9 Flag
As If a Voice Were in Them (Oliver Waespi)
4 Fairey Professor Garry E Cutt 3 13 Flag
Resurgam (Eric Ball)
5 Foden's Michael Fowles 1 16 Flag
Fraternity (Thierry Deleruyelle)
6 Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Russell Gray 4 17 Flag
Fraternity (Thierry Deleruyelle)
7 Brighouse & Rastrick Dr David Thornton 5 21 Flag
A Lowry Sketchbook (Philip Wilby)
8 Hammonds Saltaire Morgan Griffiths 6 23 Flag
The Triumph of Time (Peter Graham)
9 Flowers Mareika Gray 2 27 Flag
Ascension (Philip Wilby)

Best soloist: Tom Hutchinson (cornet, Cory)

Bands played 30-minute programme of serious brass band repertoire