Year Winning band Conductor Draw Points
2013 Wingates Paul Andrews 4 flag
Of Distant Memories (Music in an Olden Style) (Edward Gregson)
2012 Oldham Band (Lees) John Collins 4 flag
Chivalry (Martin Ellerby)
2011 Longridge Mark Peacock 4 189 flag
Chivalry (Martin Ellerby)
2010 Hammonds Saltaire Morgan Griffiths 7 191 flag
Between the Moon and Mexico (Philip Sparke)
2009 Hammonds Saltaire Morgan Griffiths 192 flag
Music of the Spheres (Philip Sparke)
2008 Freckleton Paul Dalton 3 192 flag
Variations on an Enigma (Philip Sparke)
2007 Timperley David Evans 191 flag
The New Jerusalem (Philip Wilby)
2006 Innovate Skelmanthorpe John Roberts 6 188 flag
Between the Moon and Mexico (Philip Sparke)
2005 Longridge Mike Cotter 8 93 flag
The Year of the Dragon (Philip Sparke)
2004 Haydock Lynda Nicholson 194 flag
Quintessence (Robert Redhead)
2003 Glossop Old James Cant 5 193 flag
Festival Music (Eric Ball)
2002 Pennine Brass Ian Porthouse 8 194 flag
Ballet for Band (Joseph Horovitz)
2001 Hepworth Mark Bentham 1 190 flag
Variations on a Ninth (Gilbert Vinter)