South East Wales Festival (Ebbw Vale) (Ch section)

Date: 15 May 2004
Venue: Leisure Centre, Ebbw Vale
Adjudicator(s): C Brian Buckley

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Tredegar Garry E Cutt 193
Montage (Peter Graham)
2 Tongwynlais Temperance Bryn James 189
Concerto for Band (John Golland)
3 Thomas Coaches Mid Rhondda Alan Gibbs 188
Concerto for Band (John Golland)
4 Parc & Dare Craig Roberts 187
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
5 Burry Port Town David Evans 185
Journey Into Freedom (Eric Ball)
6 Cwmaman Institute Philip Harper 184
Between the Moon and Mexico (Philip Sparke)
7 Treherbert & District Graham Sheppard 182
John O'Gaunt (Gilbert Vinter)
8 Ammanford Town Colin Hogg 180
Quintessence (Robert Redhead)

Best instrumentalist: Iwan Fox (soprano cornet, Tredegar)
Best horn: Rachel Watkins (flugel, Parc & Dare)