Wessex BBA Festival

Date: 29 Nov 2014
Venue: Life-Centre, Bournemouth
Adjudicator(s): Paul Holland

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 A W Parker (Drybrook) Josh Ruck 18 Flag
Cloudcatcher Fells (John McCabe)
2 Michelmersh Silver Melvin White 10 Flag
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
3 Bournemouth Concert Brass Nigel Taken 13 Flag
English Heritage (George Lloyd)
4 Verwood Concert Brass Kevin Smith 3 Flag
Spectrum (Gilbert Vinter)
5 Hyde Jonathan Lush-Camps 14 Flag
Les Francs-Juges (Hector Berlioz arr Frank Wright)
6 Andover Town Steve Large 6 Flag
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
7 Poole Borough Dr Chris Davis 11 Flag
Quintessence (Robert Redhead)
8 Ocean Brass Edward March 17 Flag
The Land of the Long, White Cloud (Philip Sparke)
9 Bath Spa Dave Walker 5 Flag
Kaleidoscope - Five Variations on the 'Brugg Song' (Philip Sparke)
10 Musikgesellschaft Mühlau Martin Aregger 7 Flag
Antruras (Gian Andrea Casanova)
11 Corsham Colin Hogg 9 Flag
A Malvern Suite (Philip Sparke)
12 Swindon Brass Francis Cowley 8 Flag
The Dark Side of the Moon (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
13 Denmead Brass Estelle Flood 12 Flag
Rhapsody in Brass (Dean Goffin)
14 New Forest Brass Ian Luxford 1 Flag
Variations on Laudate Dominum (Edward Gregson)
15 Verwood Town Emma Button 15 Flag
Little Suite No 1 for Brass Band, Op 80 (Malcolm Arnold)
16 Gillingham Imperial Silver Jim Bennett 16 Flag
The Moor of Venice (William Alwyn arr Frank Wright)
17 Downton Paul Williams 2 Flag
Music from the Elizabethan Court (multiple composers arr Elgar Howarth)
18 Chichester City Tim Cooper 4 Flag
Rhapsody in Brass (Dean Goffin)
W Spinnaker Brass   19 Flag
W Woodfalls   20 Flag

Best championship section band: Michelmersh Silver
Best 1st section band: Verwood Concert Brass
Best 2nd section band: A W Parker (Drybrook)
Best 3rd section band: Andover Town
Best 4th section band: Corsham

Best playing of a march: Michelmersh Silver (playing ???)

Best instrumentalist: Wayne Landen (flugel horn, Michelmersh Silver)

Best euphonium: ?
Best cornet: ?
Best trombones: Michelmersh Silver
Best bass section: A W Parker (Drybrook)
Best percussion section: Bournemouth Concert Brass

Best musical interpretation by conductor: Josh Ruck (A W Parker (Drybrook))