Yorkshire & Humberside BBA

Date: 4 Nov 2018
Venue: Town Hall, Dewsbury
Adjudicator(s): John Roberts

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Westoe Brass (South Tyneside NHS Trust) Stephen Malcolm 4 185
Trittico (James Curnow)
2 Lindley Rob Westacott 7 184
Cry of the Mountain (Howard Lorriman)
3 North Skelton Lewis Wilkinson 8 182
The Saga of Haakon the Good (Philip Sparke)
4 Cockerton Prize Silver Andy Hunter 1 181
Purcell Variants (Peter Meechan)
5 Shirebrook Miners' Welfare Unison Jim Henson 5 179
Renaissance (Peter Graham)
6 Dunston Silver Aidan Hodgson 6 178
Vitae Aeternum (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
7 Clifton & Lightcliffe John Clay 3 175
Fire in the Blood (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
8 Worsbrough Brass Alex Parker 2 174
Tallis Variations (Philip Sparke)

YHBBA Glass Trophy (best instrumentalist): Dan Robson (cornet, Westoe Brass)

Sam Woodhouse Trophy (best championship section band): Westoe Brass
William Rowntree Rose Bowl (best 1st section band): Lindley
Alfred Whitehead Memorial Cup (best 2nd section band): North Skelton